This course is a mandatory 4 hour class set up by the State of Utah. It is all classroom with no live fire component. The student is responsible for the Utah application fee and any applicable postage. Fingerprinting is provided at the class free of charge.
1. The safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of the types of firearms (pistols and revolvers) to be carried.
2. Current laws defining lawful self-defense, use of force by private citizens, including use of deadly force, transportation and concealment
3. Overview of Utah firearms laws.
What you will get at the class:
1. Certified and completed Utah CFP application.
2. FBI fingerprint card
Students will mail all items to Utah along with a check cobvring the permit fee e for the 5-year Utah CFP Permit.
Students must enclose a photocopy of their driver’s license and include a color passport type photo.
If you live in a state like Pennsylvania or Delaware which are “Shall Carry States”, you must also submit a copy of your state concealed carry permit. NOTE: This does not apply to Maryland residents.
*The student is responsible for all application fees, passport photographs, postage, and any other fees required by the State of Utah.
*Urban Defense LLC will provide the fingerprint cards, fingerprinting service, and all handouts.
730 Wampler Road
Middle River, MD 21220
Classes begin promptly at 8:00 AM and conclude at approximately 12:00 PM
What Do I Need To Bring:
Information of what to bring can be found on your confirmation email. Students should bring ID, note taking material, snacks/lunch, *Do not bring firearms or ammunition to the class*
2020 Class Dates:
The price for pre-registered students is $100.00.
Walk-in (no pre-registration) students pay $125.00.
Seating is limited.
Group rates are also available or set up you own private class.
Contact us for class and payment information.
Students may pay via Cash, Check, or Money Order. Pre-registration payments must be received in advance of the class date.